Music Festival

Washington Island Music Festival

2019 Music Festival Schedule • July 29 – August 9

Monday, July 29 • Island Delight • 7:30 PM

MARTINŮ
Madrigal Sonata
CLEARFIELD
Compass Kaleidoscope
DVOŘÁK
Piano Quintet in A Major

Wednesday, July 31 • 10:00 AM

Red Barn-Free
Inside the Notes with violinist Samantha George
Free will donations are appreciated.

Thursday, August 1 • Czech It Out • 7:30 PM

ZELENKA
Trio Sonata No. 1
JANÁČEK
Concertino
MOZART
Flute Quartet in D Major
MARTINŮ
La Revue de Cuisine

Friday, August 2 • 10:00 AM

Red Barn-Free
Inside the Notes with violinist Samantha George
Free will donations are appreciated.

Saturday, August 3 • 10:00 AM

TPAC-Free
Open Rehearsal

MENDELSSOHN
String Quartet in A Minor
Free will donations are appreciated.

Sunday, August 4 • Sweet Sunday • 4:30 PM

STRAUSS
Nocturno
SCHUBERT
The Shepherd on the Rock
TOMASI
Cing Danses Profanes et Sacrees
MENDELSSOHN
Allegro Brillant
MENDELSSOHN
String Quartet in A Minor

Tuesday, August 6 • 10:00 AM

“Piano 2”
A lecture recital featuring Peter Nehlsen and his double piano with festival artists

Stefanie Jacob, piano
Teresa Drews, piano

Wednesday, August 7 • Children’s Concert-Free • 11:00 AM

Musical Fairy Tales
Hosted by Meaghan Heinrich
Performed with the Music Camp Children
Free will donations are appreciated.

Thursday, August 8 • 10:00 AM

Red Barn-Free
Inside the Notes with oboist and educator Meaghan Heinrich
Free will donations are appreciated.

Top of the PAC
7:30 PM
Cindra Hokkanen and Julian Hagen, directors

Friday, August 9 • Friday Finale with the Festival Chorus • 7:30 PM

NÄTHER
Brandenburger Trio No. 2
HOLST
Sextet
SCHOENFIELD
Café Music
THOMPSON
Frostiana

Download the 2019 Music Festival Schedule (pdf)

Events held in the TRUEBLOOD PERFORMING ARTS CENTER (TPAC) unless otherwise noted.
Schedule subject to change.

music_festival_960_400_1
music_festival_960_400_3
music_festival_960_400_4
big_top_singers