Music Festival

Washington Island Music Festival

2018 Music Festival Schedule • July 30 – August 10

Monday, July 30 • Festival Fireworks • 7:30 PM

VIVALDI
Concerto for Oboe and Violin
RIMSKY-KORSAKOV
Quintet for Piano and Winds
BRAHMS
Piano Quintet in F minor

Wednesday, August 1 10:00 AM

Red Barn-Free
Inside the Notes with violinist Samantha George
Free will donations are appreciated.

Thursday, August 2 • Let’s Dance! • 7:30 PM

AGAY
Five Easy Dances
ÁGUILA
Nostálgica
STRAUSS
Waltzes
STRAVINSKY
The Soldier’s Tale
PIAZZOLLA
Tangos

Friday, August 3 • Inside the Notes • 10:00 AM

Red Barn-Free
Inside the Notes with violinist Samantha George
Free will donations are appreciated.

Saturday, August 4 • Open Rehearsal • 10:00 AM

TPAC-Free
GRIEG
String Quartet in G minor
Free will donations are appreciated.

Sunday, August 5 • Scandinavian Surprise • 4:30 PM

BRITTEN
Phantasy Quartet
ALBERT
War Stories
LARSSON
Quattro Tempi
GRIEG
String Quartet in G minor

Tuesday, August 7 • “Double Trouble” • 10:00 AM

Lecture and Discussion with Festival Artists
Meaghan Heinrich, oboe
Rudi Heinrich, bassoon

Wednesday, August 8 • Children’s Concert-Free • 11:00 AM

Hosted by Meaghan Heinrich
Performed with the Music Camp Children
Free will donations are appreciated.

Thursday, August 9 

Red Barn-Free • 10:00 AM
Inside the Notes
with oboist and educator Meaghan Heinrich
Free will donations are appreciated.

Big Top at the TPAC • 7:30 PM
Cindra Hokkanen and Julian Hagen, directors

Friday, August 10 • Friday Finale with the Festival Chorus • 7:30 PM

DOHNÁNYI
Piano Quintet
MOZART
Six Nocturnes
DOPPLER
Souvenir du Rigi
Nocturne
RUTTER
The Sprig of Thyme

Events held in the TRUEBLOOD PERFORMING ASRTS CENTER (TPAC) unless otherwise noted.
Schedule subject to change.

music_festival_960_400_1

music_festival_960_400_3

music_festival_960_400_4

big_top_singers